Reviews

What people are saying about Avenue House Guest Accommodation




Avenue guest house - Rating 5/5

Had a short stay(one night)but a pleasant one.Spotlessly clean rooms,with all the amenities needed.Diana was a lovely host,very helpfull,Lovely breakfastWould stay again

Reviewer:Paul M | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Just what we needed for a night stay in Belfast and friendly staff. room was clean and breakfast good.

Reviewer:ronelia j | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Very comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Avenue Guest House. Diana made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were excellent we particularly enjoyed the blueberry pancakes! The hop on/hop off tour bus passes the guest house which we found very useful and made for an interesting trip. It’s about a 20 minute walk into the centre of Belfast and there are some excellent pubs/restaurants very near to Eglantine Avenue including the Barking Dog and Yum.

Reviewer:N | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Outstanding in Every Way - Rating 5/5

Our experience was awesome from the minute we arrived to the time we left. There was no parking on the street, but not to worry. We were shown a reserved place in the alley behind the house where the car was safe.Our room was on the third floor, a nicely decorated and well appointed place to rest. The B&B is in a residential neighborhood so there's very little noise if any. During the day with the windows open you can hear the birds sing and you can hear an occasional pedestrian on the street.The bathroom was well stocked with towels, clean, and comfortable. There was plenty of hot water.Our room had skylight, giving a nice airy feel.The bed and breakfast is within walking distance of Ulster Museum and the Botanical Gardens. It's also a great location because it's within walking distance of many restaurants, banks, stores, and the university.Our host was Diana. She was wonderfully bright and cheerful and made our stay very comfortable.We had a fresh cooked full Irish Breakfast in the morning.Wonderful bed and breakfast, and highly recommended.

Reviewer:T | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


"Very good B + B" - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts, cozy rooms, breakfast with the possibility also fresh pancake to get. On foot about 25 minutes to the center. Nearby but the very nice Bonische garden and bus stop to the center

Reviewer:Oliver S | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


"Really nice and nice" - Rating 5/5

Cet établissement est une très bonne adresse à Belfast, à conseiller aux marcheurs car il faut environ 25 minutes à pied pour rejoindre le centre ville ;l'avantage est, par conséquent, que le B&B est très calme !L'accueil de Diana a été très chaleureux, elle nous a fait asseoir dans un salon pour nous donner toutes les informations nécessaires et recueillir nos souhaits pour le petit-déjeuner du lendemain ! Ce petit déjeuner fait partie des meilleurs que j'ai mangés :copieux et cuisiné maison, il est varié (boissons chaudes, jus de fruits, céréales, fruits, yaourts, viennoiseries, toasts, possibilité d'avoir des œufs pochés/brouillés/au plat, des pancakes (à tomber) ou encore le bacon avec les haricots !!). Notre hôtesse a même avancé l'heure du petit déjeuner pour que nous puissions le prendre avant de partir en excursion !!La chambre était petite mais impeccable, de même que la salle d'eau. La literie était confortable. Une belle adresse !Google TranslateThis property is a very good address in Belfast, to walkers as it takes about 25 minutes to walk to the city center;the advantage is, therefore, that the B & B is very quiet! The welcome from Diana was very warm, she made us sit in a lounge to give us all the necessary information and collect our wishes for breakfast the next day! This breakfast is one of the best I have eaten:hearty and home cooked, it is varied (hot drinks, fruit juice, cereals, fruit, yogurts, pastries, toasts, possibility of having poached eggs / scrambled / at dish, pancakes (to fall) or bacon with beans !!). Our hostess has even advanced the breakfast time so that we can take it before going on an excursion !! The room was small but immaculate, as was the shower room. The bedding was comfortable. A beautiful address!

Reviewer:Sophie E | Mon 21st May 2018 | 6 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks