Reviews

What people are saying about Avenue House Guest Accommodation




Avenue stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay made us feel very welcome and comfortable homecooked breakfast was excellent thanks

Reviewer:Neil K | Sat 2nd Nov 2019 | 11 hours ago


Short visit to Belfast - Rating 4/5

Good stay, friendly staff, excellent breakfast :-)

Reviewer:Moira k | Wed 16th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Avenue House Guest Accommodation - Rating 4/5

The place was conveniently situated in a very safe and pleasant area;the room was clean, comfortable and well designed;and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. My only reservation is that the sound insulation between rooms needs improvement. Recommended

Reviewer:Mike S | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

The staff were incredibly friendly and the room was just perfect. Breakfast was fabulous and the freshly brewed coffee hit the spot first thing on a cold Belfast morning.

Reviewer:Panagiotis Takis D | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


October 2019 - Rating 4/5

Very nice place to stay.-very clean and comforable . Thank you to our hosts for their warm hospitality.

Reviewer:Andrea H | Tue 8th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely accommodation - Rating 4/5

Excellent good value for money guest house. No fags, no booze and the breakfast's mediocre but the room I stayed was good and the shower cubicle was really well finished. Just off the A1 so easy for city trips.

Reviewer:Bob E | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

perfect location, very welcoming and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, room very clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:declan l | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


une nuit à cette adresse - Rating 5/5

Nous avons été très bien accueillis, même si l'heure était tardive. Grand confort de la chambre, maison très agréable, cadre champêtre avec vue.

Reviewer:R | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Very pleased - Rating 5/5

Our hostess Dana was very attentive. She gave us good suggestions, was very friendly. Neat room, cared breakfast

Reviewer:Stefaan Van G | Sun 8th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Our stay at Avenue Guest HouseBelfast - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 night at at Avenue Guest House in Belfast in late August 2019. Elsa was very helpful to us and her staff provided oustanding service.

Reviewer:Stephen E L | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Very nice accommodations- Rating 4/5

We enjoyed staying at the Avenue guest house. We had a warm welcome and found the room to be very comfortable.

Reviewer:sylvia d n | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent all round- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay, lovely host

Reviewer:IAN C | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality and delicious breakfast. :)Nothing to say or add.Thank you !

Reviewer:Pierre-Thomas L | Wed 17th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Over for the 12th - Rating 4/5

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok tho nothing great. Great location where it’s quiet yet close enough to the city centre and other facilities

Reviewer:Alistair W | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


It could be better - Rating 3/5

Hello,The welcoming was very pleasant. The street is calm, not very far from the town center.We were scheduled to have a double room on the second floor, we asked for one on the first, we got it. But, it seems we paid the previous price, even if we asked the question for that, same than a bigger room, besides there was only a little window, and not a bow window. Another point, maybe, to perform :the breakfast.Alain

Reviewer:Alain O | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


In a good location with a variety of restaurants around- Rating 3/5

Situated in a good location about a 30 minute walk to town , the host was very friendly and accommodating

Reviewer:Jennie R | Tue 28th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Avenue Guest House - Rating 5/5

very pleasant, friendly without being intrusive, liked the mini fridge in the room

Reviewer:Helen B | Sat 25th May 2019 | 5 months ago


good - Rating 5/5

clean, quiet, lovely host familygood location

Reviewer:Norah A | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

We had a great time in Avenue guesthouse :kind hosts and great breakfast (wonderful pancakes).

Reviewer:Maud S | Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Exellent - Rating 5/5

The b&b is very nice and confortable

Reviewer:mario g | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Nice clean place, staff was very friendly and helpful, very accommodating, would recommend this place, good value for money.

Reviewer:Diane S | Tue 26th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Review of Avenue Guest House Belfast - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and very friendly and helpful host that greeted us. Would recommend and would stay again.

Reviewer:Angela D | Sun 9th Dec 2018 | 10 months ago


Avenue guest house - Rating 5/5

Had a short stay(one night)but a pleasant one.Spotlessly clean rooms,with all the amenities needed.Diana was a lovely host,very helpfull,Lovely breakfastWould stay again

Reviewer:Paul M | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Just what we needed for a night stay in Belfast and friendly staff. room was clean and breakfast good.

Reviewer:ronelia j | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Avenue Guest House. Diana made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were excellent we particularly enjoyed the blueberry pancakes! The hop on/hop off tour bus passes the guest house which we found very useful and made for an interesting trip. It’s about a 20 minute walk into the centre of Belfast and there are some excellent pubs/restaurants very near to Eglantine Avenue including the Barking Dog and Yum.

Reviewer:N | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Outstanding in Every Way - Rating 5/5

Our experience was awesome from the minute we arrived to the time we left. There was no parking on the street, but not to worry. We were shown a reserved place in the alley behind the house where the car was safe.Our room was on the third floor, a nicely decorated and well appointed place to rest. The B&B is in a residential neighborhood so there's very little noise if any. During the day with the windows open you can hear the birds sing and you can hear an occasional pedestrian on the street.The bathroom was well stocked with towels, clean, and comfortable. There was plenty of hot water.Our room had skylight, giving a nice airy feel.The bed and breakfast is within walking distance of Ulster Museum and the Botanical Gardens. It's also a great location because it's within walking distance of many restaurants, banks, stores, and the university.Our host was Diana. She was wonderfully bright and cheerful and made our stay very comfortable.We had a fresh cooked full Irish Breakfast in the morning.Wonderful bed and breakfast, and highly recommended.

Reviewer:T | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


"Very good B + B" - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts, cozy rooms, breakfast with the possibility also fresh pancake to get. On foot about 25 minutes to the center. Nearby but the very nice Bonische garden and bus stop to the center

Reviewer:Oliver S | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


"Really nice and nice" - Rating 5/5

Cet établissement est une très bonne adresse à Belfast, à conseiller aux marcheurs car il faut environ 25 minutes à pied pour rejoindre le centre ville ;l'avantage est, par conséquent, que le B&B est très calme !L'accueil de Diana a été très chaleureux, elle nous a fait asseoir dans un salon pour nous donner toutes les informations nécessaires et recueillir nos souhaits pour le petit-déjeuner du lendemain ! Ce petit déjeuner fait partie des meilleurs que j'ai mangés :copieux et cuisiné maison, il est varié (boissons chaudes, jus de fruits, céréales, fruits, yaourts, viennoiseries, toasts, possibilité d'avoir des œufs pochés/brouillés/au plat, des pancakes (à tomber) ou encore le bacon avec les haricots !!). Notre hôtesse a même avancé l'heure du petit déjeuner pour que nous puissions le prendre avant de partir en excursion !!La chambre était petite mais impeccable, de même que la salle d'eau. La literie était confortable. Une belle adresse !Google TranslateThis property is a very good address in Belfast, to walkers as it takes about 25 minutes to walk to the city center;the advantage is, therefore, that the B & B is very quiet! The welcome from Diana was very warm, she made us sit in a lounge to give us all the necessary information and collect our wishes for breakfast the next day! This breakfast is one of the best I have eaten:hearty and home cooked, it is varied (hot drinks, fruit juice, cereals, fruit, yogurts, pastries, toasts, possibility of having poached eggs / scrambled / at dish, pancakes (to fall) or bacon with beans !!). Our hostess has even advanced the breakfast time so that we can take it before going on an excursion !! The room was small but immaculate, as was the shower room. The bedding was comfortable. A beautiful address!

Reviewer:Sophie E | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks